24 comments on “Sunday Stills Challenge – Flower Macros

  1. Great shots. Yellow Johnny-Jump-Ups? I have lots of purple ones but no yellow. All the colors are wonderful.

  2. Hey, I like your new blog format! The photos are lovely and timely, too, as I’m teaching my daughter her Oregon facts including the state flower, Oregon Grape. I really like the trillium myself. I bet the Gorge is loaded with trillium blooms these days.

  3. I feel like I just got a full-fledged lesson in Oregonian botany! The shot of the Oregon grape has got to be my favorite. It’s positively beautiful! Things must seriously be in bloom out there. Send me a postcard!

  4. Very nice photos. I like that you went the extra mile and added those labels to. All are very good, but I think I like the little ones, toothworts. They look very small in your photo.

  5. okay – am trying to decide to be jealous – great wildflowers and ranching – hmmm, i need to access similiar land – the rattlesnakes are already out here in kansas – got them where you are?

Leave a Reply

