4 comments on “Six Quirks

  1. You are quirky. I don’t read too well, 450 pages would last me a year. Unless it was a good farming magazine or the Ford Truck mechanics guide, called “F.ix O.r R.epair D.aily, I just ’bout have that memorized. 🙂

  2. Umm, I never have my camera for the best shots either but I can read about the same amount of pages if it’s good enough! Math was never my favorite subject and algebra was a total waste.

  3. This was a fun post to read! I’ve got to say that the camera shots you do get are pretty darn amazing. That spider web is a contender for sure! I’m fascinated by shipwrecks as well; I’m consumed with curiosity about the people who were on board, and the stories of their lives. There was a song years ago called “The Wreck of the Edmond Fitzgerald” that captured my attention, too. I used to be a voracious reader, now I spend most of my time reading subjects to teach my son! Who, by the way, doesn’t enjoy history, but loves algebra! I’ve got to tell you, I got a huge smile on my face when I read your algebra comment. I’m a HUGE math fan, and I love, love, love algebra. What was that sound? Yep, I could hear your groan all the way over here! I bet you use more algebra every day on your farm than you realize. You’re just so accustomed to it, that you don’t realize it. Stuff like figuring out the best place to plant a certain crop while taking in consideration the available sun light, row length, and shadows from trees and buildings are all algebraic equations that you’ve learned via hands on experience and years of expertise. Calculating yield probability as well as calculating harvest storage is, you guessed it, algebra! Ok, okay, I’ll stop now. Algebra rocks! Ooops, it slipped out. 🙂 Ok, now I’ll really stop for fear I’ll be banned from your blog! I also believe in an afterlife, angels, and the spiritual world, and believe the past, present, and future are all connected somehow. I wonder what all I don’t know about the vastness of it all. I have a quirky saying that goes like this, “I don’t know what I don’t know.” Love the self portrait photo!

  4. JPB, Haha! They’re good trucks dispite their reputation or what their name suggest.

    Linda, Amen! The other day Trace was out stalking one of the cats in the grass, and he had the cutest look on his face. Where was the camera? In the house!

    Paula, Thank you. I always love reading your comments. “The Wreck of the Edmund Fitzgerald,” as soon as you mentioned the song, I had to find it and listen to it. It’s one of my new favorite songs. Towards the end of video I saw, there was a picture of the stern upside down. I get the chills everytime that picture crosses my mind. By the way, my mom loves the song too.
    We do use the algebra some, but mostly use the “3,4,5 trick,” also known as the Pythagorean Theorem. Don’t worry, you wont be banned from my blog!
    Have you seen the show Ghost Whisperer, on CBS?

Leave a Reply

